TAGA Michael H. Bruno Award

The TAGA Michael H. Bruno Award recognizes outstanding contributions to the graphic arts industry.

History of the Award

The Technical Association of the Graphic Arts is an international organization of technologists, scientists, technical and production personnel in the printing and allied industries and students in accredited graphic arts programs. It was established in 1948 as a forum for reporting on new research and technology in the graphic arts. It has a long history of distinguished annual conferences at which technical papers on graphic arts subjects are presented. The annual volumes of TAGA Proceedings are the published records of these papers by leading technical and scientific men and women who have contributed measurably to the progress of printing technology and graphic science throughout the world.

The Board of Directors of TAGA singles out professionals with distinguished careers to receive the TAGA Michael H. Bruno Award in appreciation for their dedicated services and contributions to the advancement of graphic arts internationally.

This award is named for the late Michael H. Bruno. Printing was his vocation for his entire working life. He was a kind and gentle man who was passionate about printing and the people who produced it. In his own words, I had the good fortune to be where the action was during the most active period since printing was invented. Everyone who knew him or knew of him respected him and his incredible knowledge of the industry. This is a wonderful legacy he left for the world.

Past Recipients of the Bruno Award

2017          Larry Warter

2016          Tony Bean

2016          Paul Cousineau

2015          Guy Gecht

2015          Frank Romano

2015          Erwin Widmer

2014          Sam Ingram

2014          Yoshiharu Komori

2014          George Ryan

2013          Dr. Anthony Stanton

2012          James C. King

2012          John E. Warnock

2011          Richard Goodman

2010          Bernard Pineaux

2009          Dr. Patrice J. Mangin

2008          Dr. Tim C. Claypole

2007          Dr. Bruce Blom

2006          Robert Y. Chung